![]() |
|
|||
Rec fastpitch, ASA rules. Local rule for a 5 run per inning limit. I was watching, not calling the game.
2 outs. 4 runs have scored in the half-inning. Bases loaded. The following happens in this order: BR draws a base on balls. 3rd base coach yells, "That's five." BR does not advance to 1B, but turns toward the dugout. R1 crosses home. BR enters the dugout. All defensive players leave the field of play. Defensive coach tells the umpire the run should not score since the BR entered the dugout for the 3rd out. PU says he will not honor the appeal since all defensive players have left the field. I say (to myself), "This is not an appeal play. The umpire should have called the BR out as soon as she entered the dugout, and disallowed the run." What do you say?
__________________
Tom |
Bookmarks |
|
|