The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 31, 2002, 10:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
R1 on 3B, no outs. Fly ball to left. Coach slaps R1 on rear end as soon as F7 catches the ball. But R1 does not move and simply remains on 3B as the ball is returned to the infield.

No violation here...........the coach did nothing that helped advance the runner.............

What if the coach slaps F7 on the rear as the ball misses F7's glove and proceeds over the fence, and R1 doesn't move off 3B until several seconds later?

In either case, is the runner out for the coach's physical assist?


I am assuming.........(I know what assuming can do) that y9u meant that the coach slapped R1 (the runner from 3rd).......I will give a 4 base award.........NO difference from your previous play..........

JMHO

Joel
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1