| IRISHMAFIA |
Thu Aug 27, 2009 10:57am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dutch Alex
(Post 622575)
O Irish, I think Serg hamered it right on the nail!
If, and in 3-umpire system (or less) I rather do not [different discussion], a BU goes out for the outfield to call the (nearly) trapped hitted ball he CAN/MUST use the safe signal. In the infield, however, I prefer "the fair hitted ball"-signal for a just uncaught ball.
|
Maybe it is in the translation, but on a line drive up the middle that was trapped by F6, you would stand on the line an point fair?
|