The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 17, 2002, 02:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Fed and USSSA do not allow the fielder to intentionally manipulate the ball to the ground in this situation. There is a Fed case play in which the fielder uses the back of her glove to slap the fly ball to the ground, and then pick it up. The ruling is the same as if the ball is intentionally dropped.

Pony does not have anything other that the 8.11.h rule which states "If a fielder intentionally drops..." (or I least I didn't see it in the POE section.)

Roger Greene

[Edited by Roger Greene on Jul 17th, 2002 at 03:00 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1