The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 30, 2009, 05:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Ref View Post
R1 on 2B. Batter hits a ball to left-center. F7 overthrows the catcher, the ball then hits the fence and bounces right into the player who just scored.

I didn't think it was interference. I had nothing. Partner who is BU and on the grass behind F6 comes up with "Dead Ball Interference on Retired Runner" Then calls the player on 2B out.

I don't think he should have made that call. He said it was a textbook call and I should have made it. It bothered me .

What say you ?
I think you should have ruled OBS on F3 and awarded the BR home.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1