Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Ref
R1 on 2B. Batter hits a ball to left-center. F7 overthrows the catcher, the ball then hits the fence and bounces right into the player who just scored.
I didn't think it was interference. I had nothing. Partner who is BU and on the grass behind F6 comes up with "Dead Ball Interference on Retired Runner" Then calls the player on 2B out.
I don't think he should have made that call. He said it was a textbook call and I should have made it. It bothered me .
What say you ?
|
Let me add (obviously without fear of contradiction)
1) It was a bogus call
2) Even if it wasn't a bogus call - it was YOUR call to make or not.
Assuming (hahaha) it was an honest mistake by your partner, I would mention it to your assignor - he can straighten the BU out on
1) Knowing his responsibilities
2) Knowing how to apply rules.