The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 04, 2009, 08:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
ASA lookback violation?

New to ASA, three years rec softball experience. Had this the other day. It's probably a simple call for the veterans.

No outs, R1 on 3B, BR walks. F1 comes halfway home (out of the circle) when F2 challenges R1 who is off the base. BR rounds 1B, then stops to distract F2.

I have BR out for stopping between the bases after touching 1B after a walk. Was this right, even if F1 is out of the circle?

I'm doing everything I can to improve my skills, and have learned quite a bit from this forum. TIA.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lookback SRW Softball 18 Thu Oct 25, 2007 01:56am
Lookback rule David Emerling Softball 29 Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:19am
What's going on with lookback? Dakota Softball 14 Sun May 23, 2004 05:55am
Lookback, Lookback and Lookback.. Again sprivitor Softball 8 Wed Jun 25, 2003 02:55pm
Lookback question DanIn Softball 2 Sat Jun 14, 2003 07:37am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1