![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Strike or Not!!
			 
			
			
			NFHS Rules 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	B1 batting with no outs and 3-2 count. B1 is a slap hitter who simply runs forward in the batters box holding the bat in the strike zone without moving the bat toward the ball. Is this an attempted bunt (ie. a strike) under the newly revised 2-8-2 definition?  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| strike/called 3rd strike calls | chuckfan1 | Baseball | 8 | Tue May 11, 2010 12:44pm | 
| Strike 2, yer out! | Dakota | Softball | 7 | Wed Aug 01, 2007 07:47am | 
| Strike? | fan | Softball | 1 | Mon Apr 23, 2007 08:31am | 
| Automatic Strike/Penalty Strike NFHS | Blue37 | Baseball | 19 | Tue Feb 27, 2007 02:29pm | 
| It can't be a strike if...... | Andy | Softball | 6 | Mon Nov 08, 2004 05:17am |