![]() |
|
|||
|
I can find no ASA rule to anything EXCEPT declare the ball live and wait. It is a lack of a rule that lead to this. There is no reversed call, so ASA 10-3-C can't be used. The D3K is covered by the rules, so the "god" rule (10-1) is not applicable. The umpire just screwed up by calling TIME. So, uncall TIME and wait. I guess.
As to Fed, the case play seems to provide a workable ruling for this situation.
__________________
Tom |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| My Federation | HLin NC | Football | 0 | Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:21pm |
| Pet Peeves - Federation | Bob M. | Football | 16 | Sat Jul 12, 2003 10:34am |
| ASA vs. Federation BOO | shipwreck | Softball | 9 | Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:56pm |
| Federation Play Situations | LJ_966 | Football | 10 | Sun Aug 12, 2001 08:33pm |
| proposed Federation changes | joec | Football | 5 | Thu Nov 30, 2000 12:50pm |