The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 30, 2009, 06:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW View Post
Speaking ASA:

R1 at 3B. B2 is due to bat, but B3 bats out of order. First pitch is a wild pitch, and R1 advances to home safely. Second pitch, B3 hits a single. Defensive coach appeals BOO.

Do you return R1 to 3B and negate the run?

Does 7.2.D.2 Effect B only apply to the immediate previous PLAY, or the entire AT-BAT?

After a pitch (legal or illegal), all play stands. So the run scores.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1