The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 19, 2002, 07:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Quote:
Originally posted by Gulf Coast Blue
Saw this on another board..........wondered about your thoughts...........

I know what mine are........but they may be incorrect.....

I'm not sure if the "force" on the BR is reinstated if he retreats. Let's do it each way.

Force reinstated.

BR out the moment F3 receives the ball while in contact with 1B. R1 safe at 1B. TIME!!!!


Force not reinstated.

R1 out on the tag. TIME!!!!

I cannot find any other options in this play. Oh, and why am I calling time? Because you are dealing with 7-8 year olds.
That was the reason I posted this Mike.......would the force be reinstated if the BR retreats?

I have it the same as you.....but I wouldn't call time.

Joel
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1