The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 04, 2008, 11:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Ball caught in DBT

Per Fed a fly ball caught AND then carried into DBT is a one base award to all runners on base. But what if the fielder is already in DBT when the fly ball is caught. It is not a catch, per rule, and I'm assuming there is no awarded bases. Correct?

Thanks in advance!
Randall
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ball caught by offensive player shipwreck Softball 16 Tue May 13, 2008 06:52pm
Tag up on foul ball not caught dave thompson Baseball 7 Wed Aug 30, 2006 07:54am
Runner leaves before ball caught? fan Softball 2 Tue May 16, 2006 11:53am
bunted foul ball caught shipwreck Softball 11 Sun Aug 26, 2001 08:28am
Pass Interferrance - Ball Caught mikesears Football 3 Thu Sep 07, 2000 01:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1