The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 31, 2008, 08:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
From the little ball board...

So they are having an interesting discussion there about 4th outs and I wanted the NFHS take. (In ASA this can't happen on an allowable appeal.)

R1 on 3rd, 2 outs.

BR hits a near double but is tagged out at second. On the way to second he missed first base.

Question: Is he allowed to attempt to retouch and correct his base running mistake even though he's out? I'd think not but can't come up with a rule to back me up. So what's the rule support?
________
PRILOSEC DEATH

Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:21pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From the other ball and diamond board tcblue13 Softball 3 Sun Dec 03, 2006 07:46pm
Ball hitting the back board readingofficial Basketball 6 Fri Dec 16, 2005 05:27am
My thanks to the board Ref in PA Basketball 2 Fri Jan 17, 2003 10:29am
ball block after hit board Bart Tyson Basketball 22 Fri Mar 29, 2002 09:56am
Ball tossed to the board, violation or not. bogref_jed Basketball 9 Fri Nov 03, 2000 05:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1