View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 31, 2008, 08:35pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
From the little ball board...

So they are having an interesting discussion there about 4th outs and I wanted the NFHS take. (In ASA this can't happen on an allowable appeal.)

R1 on 3rd, 2 outs.

BR hits a near double but is tagged out at second. On the way to second he missed first base.

Question: Is he allowed to attempt to retouch and correct his base running mistake even though he's out? I'd think not but can't come up with a rule to back me up. So what's the rule support?
________
PRILOSEC DEATH

Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:21pm.
Reply With Quote