The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 20, 2002, 10:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
According to the new rule 8-2-M(c), as I read it, you kicked the call.

ASA 8-2-M(c)
On any force out attempt from the foul side of first base, or an errant throw pulling the defense into foul ground, the defense and the batter-runner can use either the white or colored portion.

Since this was a force out attempt from the foul side, I'd say F1 got'er out. In the 2001 rules, the exception only applied to a thrown ball (pulling the defense into foul ground, or a throw from foul territory). This year, it applies to any force out attempt from the foul side.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1