The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 27, 2008, 07:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
ASA Play

ASA FP

Bottom of 7th, tie score. One out, 1B & 2B occupied. Runners off with pitch, batter hits a high pop-up. PU calls IF and ball lands in the infield between the PP & 2B. Runners do not hesitate in their initial advance. The ball had a back spin that draws it back toward the plate.

Still in the box, the catcher grabs the ball and trys to tag R1 out, but too late. Catcher's throw to 3B is also late. OC now has pitcher appeal R2 missing 2B.

BU rules R2 out on the appeal. PU declares R1's run does not count because R2 passed the base prior to the run scoring.

Do you agree? If not, what is your call?

BTW, this is it, there is no more information. WYSIWYG. If you don't read it here, it didn't happen.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
was a force play, became a tag play ? _Bruno_ Baseball 8 Sun Aug 19, 2007 11:13am
Play-by-Play Commentary FC IC Basketball 2 Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? David Clausi Basketball 6 Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1