The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 18, 2008, 10:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
ASA does not require an out to be called on a blocked ball by the offense. There could be an out called if the umpire determines that the ODB did hinder the defense in making a play on the defense.



The ODB is a non-participant at this point and my not, by rule, interfere with the defense's ability to make a play even if in the ODB's designated area.
The ODB is a non-participant at this point and my not, by rule, interfere with the defense's ability to make a play even if in the ODB's designated area.

If this was not the case, then it would be a great weapon for the offensive
team.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
On deck batter interferes? BktBallRef Baseball 6 Tue Apr 25, 2006 08:05pm
Batter interferes with catcher just another ref Baseball 3 Mon Jun 28, 2004 08:07am
Batter interferes with catcher just another ref Baseball 15 Wed May 19, 2004 01:16pm
On Deck Batter Duke Softball 4 Fri Apr 30, 2004 02:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1