The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   When do you call an Illegal pitch? (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/46358-when-do-you-call-illegal-pitch.html)

IRISHMAFIA Fri Jul 18, 2008 01:17pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by ronald
Caebook that i got in January 2003, which I think is for 2002 but could be for 2003.

play 6f.1-3 (fp)

May the pitcher take his pitching wtith his hands already together?

Ruling: No. The pitchers (sic) hands must be apart when he steps onto the pitcher's plate and while taking the signal. An illegal pitch should be called [b]as soon as this occurs. [b] (6f-1b).

all the above may have changed but giving some info from asa.

No, it is still the same in the 2007 case book though the rule citation is 6.1.D which does not exactly support the interpretation. But that's why we have case book plays


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1