![]() |
|
|||
|
The tag has to be made with the hand or hands that control the ball.
If in the OP, the glove hand is just there "making a connection", that does not read like glove hand control, so it would not be a tag. The connection principle is fine for contact with a base on a force or appeal, but not a tag. The "Softball Canada Rule Book" definition is incomplete without the applicable rule wording.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|