The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 19, 2008, 12:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Yep

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve
With a single runner at 1st, U3 has one and only one base; 2nd. U3 does not care where 2B plays; U3 should stand in calling position 10-12 feet from 2nd, in a direct line of the front edge of 2nd and 3rd extended, where the call can be made without "getting into position".

When the ball is hit, U3 can adjust to the angle of a force throw, or buttonhook from that starting position; no reason to be off the shoulder of 2B, as no initial infield play will give U3 calling responsibility anywhere but 2nd.
I stand corrected! Thanks!
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1