The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 09, 2008, 03:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule
If you legitimately end up with 2 runners on a base (could happen) and the pitcher keeps the ball in the circle without making a play, you call time and send the following runner back.
Thanks, and what rule do I use to back that up.
________
Redhead live

Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:13pm.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 11, 2008, 01:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2
I'd wait until the defense had the presence of mind to tag the second runner out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
was a force play, became a tag play ? _Bruno_ Baseball 8 Sun Aug 19, 2007 11:13am
Play-by-Play Commentary FC IC Basketball 2 Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:28am
CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? David Clausi Basketball 6 Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1