The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 26, 2002, 08:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 38
If the first runner returned to touch home she would in essence be forcing the second runner out for passing a proceeding runner.
A passed untouched base is considered touched until a legal appeal, so that would prevent the first runner from returning to touch home before the appeal. Catch 22 for the first runner.
__________________
DVM
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1