![]() |
|
|||
I had this exact play happen in a LL majors game. I am a BB referee that also does some LL games. What I did was to judge the line drive a foul, It would have landed foul, no one was in position to make a play on the ball, 3B was playing in front of the base anyway. I killed the ball, had a foul and made sure the runners did not advance.
I had thought that a runner could not be called for interference when legally on base? am I missing something? Thanks for the help! ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Tag up on foul ball not caught | dave thompson | Baseball | 7 | Wed Aug 30, 2006 07:54am |
Runner leaves before ball caught? | fan | Softball | 2 | Tue May 16, 2006 11:53am |
Kick ball by offensive player | BayStateRef | Basketball | 3 | Fri Feb 06, 2004 03:16pm |
bunted foul ball caught | shipwreck | Softball | 11 | Sun Aug 26, 2001 08:28am |
Pass Interferrance - Ball Caught | mikesears | Football | 3 | Thu Sep 07, 2000 01:20pm |