![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
The "for batter position only" meant that a batter still in the box is treated as if in foul ground, so a batter struck by a batted ball while in any part of the batters box results in a foul ball.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
Quote:
2-25-f 7-4-8 7-4-13 exc and case How is "one foot out = out of box" more logical than "one foot in = in box"? It's the other way around, and we have discussed this more than once in the forum and agreed that is the case.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
Quote:
Sorry I've missed your discussions; I'm new here. Can you give me a link? From what I'm seeing right now, the ASA rule book has one rule about when a player is in/out of the box. You're claiming it changes based on batter/batter-runner. I don't see any reason for thinking this. Again, a link would be helpful I suppose. The only link I found confirmed my belief. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ball hits plate, then batter | njdevs00cup | Baseball | 4 | Sat May 12, 2007 08:16pm |
ball hits batter | cards2323 | Baseball | 2 | Tue May 10, 2005 10:48am |
Batter hits ball twice while in box | chuck chopper | Softball | 2 | Thu Apr 29, 2004 09:40pm |
batter hits ball after hits ground | kfinucan | Softball | 13 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm |
ball hits ground then batter | amc1 | Softball | 2 | Wed May 29, 2002 07:50am |