![]() |
|
|
|||
Hard to tell from the pics but there could have been obstruction. The picture doesn't show if the runner altered her stride coming to the plate. F2 was clearly blocking the plate as she was about to receive the ball. Also hard to tell if there was a tag by F2 and whether or not the runner touched the plate.
Great angle showing the PU without a hat. |
|
|||
Probably obstruction, but that's likely to be superceded by the runner staying on her feet and not avoiding the collision.
And PU who doesn't win anything from the fashion police.
__________________
Steve M |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS |
|
|||
Looks to me that F2 had the ball, so no OBS, she can block the plate. Doesn't look like a collision. Looks like the runner avoided it.
IMHO just an out.
__________________
"Experience is valued least by those without it." ASA, NFHS, PONY, USSSA, NCAA |
|
|||
Quote:
I agree its a possibility... that would imo be overruled by her INT anyway.
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS |
|
|||
Quote:
Now, if the runner altered her route or checked up due to the presence of the player without the ball, then you could call OBS, but that is unknown based solely on this picture. |
|
|||
Quote:
NFHS it is prohibited NCAA allowed Last edited by Gmoore; Sat Mar 22, 2008 at 01:22am. |
|
|||
Quote:
The rule in NFHS is essentially the same as ASA.
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|