The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 20, 2008, 10:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
R1 is out for interference, not on the force. R1 did (in the umpire's judgment) attempt to break up the double play, and it doesn't matter whether or not R1 was retired on the double play attempt. ASA 8-7-J-EFFECT.
Quote:
If this interference, in the judgment of the umpire, is an attempt to prevent a double play and occurs before the runner is put out, the immediate succeeding runner shall also be called out.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1