The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 13, 2008, 10:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Ump
Not too much. A cool coach that I know fairly well. However, I started wondering if the "turn to the right" had to occur while the ball was in the circle to cause the "commitment" part of the rule to be in effect. In my situation, the turn to the right occurred while the ball was not yet in the circle.
Yeah, it does.. and as you described it, thats close enough I would have called it. If the runner is committed to 1 and F1 receives the ball in the circle, and the runner takes off when F1 is in possession, I would that up.
__________________
ASA, NCAA, NFHS
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pick Play NFHS referee20 Football 3 Sun Aug 26, 2007 05:23pm
5 point play in NFHS? Jimgolf Basketball 22 Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:21pm
NFHS Play Question whiskers_ump Softball 16 Fri Apr 23, 2004 01:27am
Elbow away from the play - NFHS Rich Basketball 25 Fri Jan 24, 2003 11:27am
NFHS Appeal play refump24 Baseball 3 Tue Apr 09, 2002 10:55am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1