The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   ASA Look Back Rule (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/42562-asa-look-back-rule.html)

pollywolly60 Mon Mar 10, 2008 11:40am

wadeintothem said:

"LBR can be in effect on one runner and not in effect on another."


How?

IRISHMAFIA Mon Mar 10, 2008 05:01pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by pollywolly60
wadeintothem said:

"LBR can be in effect on one runner and not in effect on another."


How?

The LBR will be in EFFECT. However, one runner may have stopped while the other continues. As long as the runner continues, the LBR does not AFFECT that runner while it does the one who has used the one stop.

Dakota Mon Mar 10, 2008 08:48pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
The LBR will be in EFFECT. However, one runner may have stopped while the other continues. As long as the runner continues, the LBR does not AFFECT that runner while it does the one who has used the one stop.

Mike, if you're not careful, you're going to get an "A" in English and spoil your image! ;) :D

ronald Mon Mar 10, 2008 09:44pm

"kills the play and rules the runner OUT on LBR prior to R1 touching the plate."

Does the work runner refer to R1 or the batter runner?

Ron

ronald Mon Mar 10, 2008 10:02pm

Fellow umps,

I guess I did not understand which Runner was called out. I am sorry for being a hard head on this issue.:(

I am going to assume my counterpart (will spell it right this time) did not understand me.

Dakota, Wade and Mike of course were right.

Ron


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1