The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 08, 2008, 11:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW
ASA Rules

R1 on 3B, R2 on 1B, 2 outs. 0-0 count, B5 at bat. F1 brings her hands together twice while in contact with the PP. PU calls an IP, and prior to releasing the ball, R2 leaves the base early. BU calls Dead Ball.

Ruling?
Sounds like an Illegal Pitch
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 08, 2008, 11:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to pollywolly60
So am I correct in understanding that the correct call, with two outs, would be:

DDB on the illegal pitch

IDB on the runner leaving early

this is the third out of inning

no enforcement on illegal pitch since third out was made?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1