The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 24, 2008, 10:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germantown, TN (east of Memphis)
Posts: 783
Nsa Boo

Do we have any NSA gurus out there?

I was reading through the NSA batting-out-of-order rule (Rule 7 - Sec 2). It says that all outs obtained during the improper's bat are kept. Would that include the out made by the improper batter?

Let's say the leadoff batter in an inning is an improper batter. She grounds out. Before a pitch to the next batter, the defense appeals that they batted out of order.

The proper batter is out AND the out made by the improper batter is maintained? Two outs?

Is that correct?

Thanks!

David Emerling
Memphis, TN
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1