The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 24, 2002, 01:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by SamNVa
For ASA, I would appeal to rule 8.6.M - Runners are entitled to advance without liability to be put out when a ball gets lodged in an umpire's or player's clothing or equipment. In FED, it's rule 8-3-3(d1).

I believe that if the ball becomes lodged before it is ruled a catch, then it becomes an uncaught 3rd strike and the awards apply.
Sam,

For 8-6-M you left out a key word.... "offensive player's clothing" ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1