![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
How about BR carrying bat to 1B?
Last I did NSA, it was an out. Also isn't there a difference in runner hit by fair batted ball while in contact with base?
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
NSA does not address the batter preventing a pitch from entering strike zone. **EDIT** Rule 8 Sec. 9k....When the runner is in contact with the base, and is hit by a batted fly or ground ball in fair territory(unless he/she intentionally interfers with the ball), the baserunner is not out and the ball is dead. EFFECT- The ball is dead and all runners advance one base if forced.
__________________
Screen name should be MattV but I'm stuck with this one. OHSAA/ASA/NSA/PONY Last edited by hotmatt; Sun Jul 08, 2007 at 07:26am. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|