![]() |
|
|||
ASA Rule 8-2-f
ASA Rule 8-2-f says a batter-runner is out when the batter-runner interferes with a fielder attempting to field a batted ball. Per Definitions, the catcher is a fielder. In the post, isn't the batter-runner interfering with a fielder attemptin to field a batted ball? Am I missing something?
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Catcher Interference | Gre144 | Baseball | 12 | Sat May 28, 2005 10:20pm |
Runner coliding with Catcher While Fielding a Thrown Ball | UmpJordan | Baseball | 14 | Tue Sep 21, 2004 02:06pm |
Bunt foul caught by catcher - out or not? | tsbetts | Baseball | 3 | Sat Jul 03, 2004 07:50am |
catcher interference | Robert G | Baseball | 20 | Thu Aug 09, 2001 09:59am |
Catcher Interference | Robert G | Baseball | 76 | Mon Mar 26, 2001 10:21pm |