The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2002, 11:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by oppool
Here is a play that was discussed last month at National school and then again today at our local Metro meeting which I heard two different answers from top National people.

B1 hits a grounder to F6 whose throw to F3 is wide and high which takes F3 into foul territory to catch the ball and off of the bag.

Question: with the double base being used at 1st which side of the bag or either does F3 have to touch to make the out??

I will tell the two different information as I understood it after replies


Have a good one

Don
Don,

In the case described above,
I would say either bag would be considered appropriate.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1