The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 12, 2007, 12:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 9
Lbr

I believe this is an easy one, but it created quite a stir, so I'll ask. 12U game, Fed rule set, bases loaded no outs, B4 gets solid hit up the middle to center field. R1 and R2 score easily. R3 rounds 3rd but stops about 1/3 of the way as the ball comes to F2. R3 turns and starts back to 3rd and F2 throws to F1 who is halfway between the plate and the circle. Just after F1 enters the circle, R3 stops and immediatley advances to home. F1 makes a play but not in time. I believe it does not matter which way R3 is moving when the pitcher enters the circle as long as once she stops she immediately advances or returns. So I have no call. Did I get this right?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1