The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 08, 2007, 09:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 48
Runner misses base

Having a brain fart moment.....can't recall the rule.

I ump asa (SP)...but it doesn't likely matter insofar as the ruling.

BR hits ball out of park....HR. R1 (who is on 1B) misses home plate while high-fiving teammates. BR...right behind him....touches.

Can R1 "re-touch", legally?

I hope I asked this, correctly.
__________________
The more people I meet.....the more I love my dogs.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10U Runner on Third Base Four Seam Softball 5 Thu Apr 19, 2007 05:23pm
Runner On Base mrm21711 Softball 6 Mon Mar 21, 2005 09:03am
Runner on base out when hit? emaxos Baseball 39 Wed Jun 30, 2004 01:24am
Home run 2 outs, runner misses bag Gre144 Baseball 9 Wed Mar 31, 2004 09:57pm
BR Beats Throw to 1B but misses Base Phil Vivenzio Baseball 9 Sat Mar 17, 2001 08:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1