The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   Runner misses base (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/35485-runner-misses-base.html)

NC_Blue Fri Jun 08, 2007 09:49am

Runner misses base
 
Having a brain fart moment.....can't recall the rule.

I ump asa (SP)...but it doesn't likely matter insofar as the ruling.

BR hits ball out of park....HR. R1 (who is on 1B) misses home plate while high-fiving teammates. BR...right behind him....touches.

Can R1 "re-touch", legally?

I hope I asked this, correctly.

NCASAUmp Fri Jun 08, 2007 10:03am

Once a succeeding runner has touched home plate, no, they can not return to touch a missed base, including home plate.

mcrowder Fri Jun 08, 2007 10:06am

More accurately, he can go touch whatever he wants ... but it means nothing and would still be out on appeal if the defense appealed the miss. At this point in your scenario, though, you have nothing.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1