The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 18, 2007, 08:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 741
Send a message via Yahoo to MNBlue
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcrowder
Incidentally ... the question here is not OBS or no-OBS... it's whether the protection extends to 3rd base. I believe it does. The runner's path between 2nd and 3rd was impeded by the illegal contact. Not sure you would be AWARDING third very often ... but surely the protection extends to 3rd.
I'm not clear if the runner was actually obstructed before reaching second or after reaching second. If after, definitely protect her to third. If before, I would have trouble protecting her to third. Probably would not be awarding third.
__________________
Mark

NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1