![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Two things were the critical components here: 1) The batter was out of the box, and 2) The catcher was prevented from catching the ball and applying a tag. This is more than just the batter being out of the box and getting hit by an errant throw. The second point would seem to be the key... did the fact that the batter was hit by the thrown ball prevent the catcher from making the play? 7-6-S is an easier path to the call than 7-6-R, but the call would be the same. ASA does need to re-work their situation for the 8-2-F-3 ruling, though. (Rule references above are from 2006).
__________________
Tom Last edited by Dakota; Mon Mar 12, 2007 at 04:05pm. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Situation | tcblue13 | Softball | 8 | Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:32am |
| Situation | Skahtboi | Softball | 7 | Mon Feb 20, 2006 09:41am |
| Just a Situation | jrfath | Football | 5 | Thu Sep 29, 2005 10:17am |
| Situation | Roger Bridges | Softball | 47 | Thu Jan 06, 2005 09:56am |
| TO situation | ChuckElias | Basketball | 21 | Wed Dec 04, 2002 08:54pm |