The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 25, 2001, 12:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Yes, I slightly edited the case play to not just correct the typo, but to make it clear that R1 was standing off the base during the time the BR was walking to 1B and F1 had the ball in the circle.

I was fishing for the view that the look back rule is suspended until the BR reaches 1B, which would say R1 was legal & only had to decide which base to move to after BR2 reaches 1B.

(I disagree with this view, BTW.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1