![]() |
|
|||
Re: Stubborn but....
Quote:
Actually, Don, this is also what was stated in the original post ..R1 decides to for some reason turn and run back to 1st after seeing he was going to be put out at 2nd. And I, probably along with a few others, read this as R1 turned and retreated before F6 actually tagged the base. Even in the Fed rules that Roger noted, even when running in reverse order, it must still be determined by the umpire that it was done to confuse the defense. That is still something which must be deemed intentional.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|