The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 15, 2001, 11:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Stubborn but....

I agree guys its is hard to see a strange play with just words and actually think you have stated my side while disagreeing with me on the call.

Excuse me but I dont know how to do all that fancy copy & paste stuff

But Dakota stated ruling 8.8P which states a runner after being put out continuing to run is a form of intentional interference whether the runner knows better or not doesnt matter.

If you will recheck my orginal posting I stated R1 turned and retreated to 1st(continue running)after F6 tags 2nd on the grounder R1 ends up about a step away directly in front of F3 trying to catch the throw while B/R is coming down the 1st base line

It was a strange looking play and dont remember in over the 1000 some games I have called in the last 3years a similiar play to it.


I do appreciate the replies---Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1