The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 28, 2001, 01:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Speaking ASA...

...since I don't call FED, and this is interesting...

Here's what I think:

Question 1: Assuming the runner made no attempt toward 2B, and since she did not enter the dugout, she may return to 1B without liability to be put out.

Question 2: Once the runner stops on her way back to the dugout, assuming F1 has kept control of the ball in the circle, she must then return immediately to 1B, or be called out on a look-back violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1