The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 24, 2001, 11:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Mike,Dakota,
I'm not trying to restart any arguements. I was just left confused by the previous thread. I'm trying to understand the ASA position from listening to you guys.

Is your position that either the no call or interference could be supported if the attempt is to retire a runner returning to first or stealing to another base?

If that is correct, how do we distinguish this from batter inteference? "Come on blue, the batter was allowed to run to first after the caught 3rd strike. It wasn't her fault that the catcher's throw hit her as she crossed the plate. She had no intent to intefer."

It just semes to me that the all the plays cited concerned F2 attempting to play on the retired BR, not on a runner currently on base. I understand and agree with the logic of WYSIWYG when F2 playes on the retired BR by mistake, but it seems that the burden to avoid interference would shift to the retired BR when F2 is making a legitimate play on another runner.

Thanks in advance for helping me sort this out.

Roger Greene,
Member UT






[Edited by Roger Greene on Sep 24th, 2001 at 11:21 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1