The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 23, 2006, 01:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 477
Simple Question -

Tonight I was working a Men's SP game ASA rules.

Runner on 2B. Ball hit toward F6 but hits the runner then bounces to F6 who attempts to throw the BR out at 1B (over threw F3).

I call time. Then call the runner that was hit by the ball out and let the BR get 1B.

Defense gets upset and tells me that I should call the BR out due to the base runners interference. I don't, BR stays on 1B

I'm still trying to understand SP softball, did I make the correct call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Question? mopar60 Basketball 1 Wed Aug 02, 2006 03:58pm
simple question? chrs_schuster Basketball 1 Fri Jan 27, 2006 05:27pm
A Simple Question BBallinRick Basketball 13 Tue Jun 14, 2005 04:31am
simple question scyguy Basketball 1 Wed Dec 15, 2004 02:48pm
Question on simple play Warrenkicker Football 3 Wed Aug 27, 2003 11:51am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1