The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 27, 2006, 04:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Parma Ohio
Posts: 93
As per 5.8.3 I'll just do the last part of my question. It states, Team A may, but Team B may not be granted a time-out after the ball is at A's disposal. I thought on a throw-in there is no team-control. So why could Team B not be allowed to call time-out if the clock is stopped and there is no team control.
__________________
"If you ever stop to say 'What's going to happen to me if I make this call', you might as well take your whistle and shove it because that's all the respect you're giving it."-Earl Strom
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 27, 2006, 05:27pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
chrs_schuster,

5-8-3a. "at the disposal"

NCAA fixed their similar rule by stating that team control exists "at disposal" (or similar wording).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1