The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 25, 2001, 10:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,718
"Must have been a Fed baseball umpire. In Fed baseball a foul tip can be caught by any fielder. (I've never seen it happen.)

Roger Greene,
Member UT"

Where did you find this rule? Certainly not in the 2001 Fed Softball book. 2.8.2.d. States the ball must be caught by the catcher to be a foul tip. CASE BOOK 2.8.2 SITUATION A States the same thing. 2.8.2. SITUATION D States if another fielder catches the ball, it is not a foul tip, but is a foul ball.

In FED baseball, the ball may be caught by a fielder after rebounding from the catcher's hand s. 2.16.2.

Don't get the two books confused. They are different in many ways.

Bob
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1