![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I believe those who told you the call was wrong were either baseball umpires or little league softball umpires, where the rule is different than ASA. Also, remember that the returning pitcher within the same inning is not allowed warm-up pitches.
__________________
Dan |
|
|||
|
If you belive this was a bonafide decision by the coach, it is legal. If you think it is a ploy to kill time in a time limit game, I would warn the coach that such tactics can lead to a forfeit; and read his reaction accordingly.
In ASA and NCAA, no warm up pitches to a returning pitcher; in NFHS, no such exception.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|