The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 08, 2006, 04:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
Not disagreeing with the call, but I think "receives the throw on the run, a step away from the double bag at 1B, oversteps the white portion of the bag, and steps on the orange part" is a play on the BR.
I mean after F3 has done all of the above, and is standing on the orange portion of 1B. He stopped making any further play on the BR. He had made a play on the BR, but missed the white portion of 1B.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 08, 2006, 04:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7
BLUEFOOT,
IMO, you made the right call. Think of it this way. What would the call be if the orange bag did not exist. SAFE. Because, F3 did not touch the base and the BR touched the only base available.


NKYFP FAN
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1