The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 18, 2001, 03:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Question

ASA.........

Fourth inning of close game....coach for
visitors, (also winning at this point)
has a player disqualified for not being
reported. (*Note - coach has three subs
sitting on bench). Coach informs PU that
he will be playing shorthanded for the
remainder of the game. Informed him that
this is not an option, that he has subs,
please give me name/nbr/pos and lets play
ball. After severals minutes of heated
discussion - and the Joel look ---informed
coach that he would have to enter sub for
game to continue. He says ok....but will be
playing game under protest. Informed score-
keeper and opposing coach, entered his subs
info and went on. He eventually loses game.

Protest being reviewed. Feel confident that
under POE 42 F, I have a winner. Guess what
I need here is back up from some of the experts,
or a rule that I have missed and have blown it

thanks

glen

__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1